|
Online
Research Databases: |
How
to Contact Us: |
Use
OPLIN's OneSearch to
simultaneously search all OPLIN
databases from a single search box.
You may be asked to enter your zip
code or your library card number.
Additional Databases
All of these databases are available from within the library
building. Those databases marked Home Access
are also available from outside the library building. Databases marked
Card Required for Home Access will ask you to
type in your zip code number or the KMPL barcode number located on the back of your library card.
|
|
|
| AncestryLibrary | With over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases, AncestryLibrary is the most comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research available. Included are the digitized images of the U.S. Federal Census from 1790 forward, the American Genealogical Biographical Index, Passenger and Immigration Lists Index, and much more. |
| AnyWho Home Access |
A national telephone book search page. |
|
INFOhio
Please Ask Librarian |
INFOhio, the Information Network for Ohio Schools, provides a core collection of electronic resources for Ohio K-12 students and teachers. |
| LearningExpress Library
|
Prepare for academic or professional exams with this collection of online practice tests and tutorials. The tests provide instant scoring, complete explanations of right and wrong answers, and an individualized analysis of results. |
| Mitchell Manuals
Please Ask Librarian |
The online version of Mitchell's automotive repair manuals. Includes full-color wiring diagrams for all vehicles back to 1985. |
Search the records of more than 230,000 items in the Society's library, newspaper, manuscript, audiovisual, state archives, history, natural history, and archaeology collections. |
|
|
Ohio Revised Code Home Access |
Search all Ohio laws as well as the Ohio Administrative Code. |
|
Rutherford B.
Hayes Obituary Index |
An index to almost 700,000 obituaries, death and marriage notices, and other sources from Ohio from the 1830's to the present day. |